Tears For Fears - Everybody Wants To Rule The World (Dustin Nantais Re-Edit) - FREE DOWNLOAD

"Everybody Wants to Rule the World" is a song by the English New Wave band Tears for Fears. It was the band's ninth single release in the United Kingdom and seventh UK Top 40 chart hit, peaking at number two in April 1985. In the U.S., it was the lead single from the album and gave the band their first Billboard Hot 100 number-one hit on 8 June 1985, remaining there for two weeks. It also reached number-one on both the Hot Dance Music/Club Play and Hot Dance Singles Sales charts in the U.S. The song has since become the pinnacle of Tears for Fears' chart success, its endurance allowing it to accumulate over two million radio broadcasts by 1994, according to BMI. In 1986, the song won "Best Single" at the Brit Awards. Band member and co-writer Roland Orzabal argued that the song deserved to win the Ivor Novello International Hit of the Year award, claiming that the winner - "19" by Paul Hardcastle - was not an actual song, but only a "dialogue collage."

Toronto native Dustin Nantais has offered his take on this classic to DigDeep. 
As always, enjoy the free download! 

DUSTIN NANTAIS | https://soundcloud.com/dustinnantais
DIGDEEP | http://www.soundcloud.com/djjeffbutton

INXS - Need You Tonight (Jeff Button, Sean Roman, Cosmic JD Re-Edit) - FREE DOWNLOAD

"Need You Tonight" is the fourth song on INXS's 1987 album Kick as well as the first single from the album released worldwide. It is the only INXS single to reach #1 on the Billboard Hot 100. It also achieved their highest charting position in the United Kingdom, where the song reached number two on the UK Singles Chart, however this peak was only reached after a re-release of the single in November 1988. On its first run on the UK Charts in October 1987, it stalled at No. 58. While it would arguably become the band's signature song, it was one of the last songs recorded for the album.

In INXS's official autobiography, INXS: Story to Story, Andrew Farriss said that the famous riff to the song appeared suddenly in his head while waiting for a cab to go to the airport to fly to Hong Kong. He asked the cab driver to wait a couple of minutes while he grabbed something from his motel room. In fact, he went up to record the riff and came back down an hour later with a tape to a very annoyed driver. This riff was later described as sounding like a cross between Keith Richards and Prince.

The song is a much more electronic track than most of the band's material before or after, combining sequencers with regular drum tracks and a number of tracks of layered guitars. To approximate the sound on the recorded track, the band often utilizes click tracks for a frequent synthesizer chord as well as rim shots heard throughout the song.


This DigDeep Re-Edit was composed by Jeff Button, Sean Roman & Cosmic JD. 
Enjoy the free download.....

Bjork - I See Who You Are (Sean Roman & Room 303 Re-Edit) - FREE DOWNLOAD

"I See Who You Are" is the 5th track on Bjork's 7th studio effort, "Volta". It was produced by Björk, Mark Bell, Timbaland and Danja. The music of Volta was a new style for Björk, focusing on music combining African-influenced beats with horn sections and elements of industrial music. The full album was accidentally made available on the UK iTunes Store at midnight on April 23, 2007 for a total of six hours, two weeks before the album's official release date. This led to the album being leaked online the following day. It has been certified Silver in the United Kingdom.

The album attracted attention due to the inclusion of three tracks co-produced by R&B record producer Timbaland. Volta marked the first of several production collaborations between Timbaland and Björk, whom Björk would cite as a major influence on her musical career. The album was highly acclaimed on its initial release and continues to be praised by critics. Volta spent nine weeks at number one on Billboard's Top Electronic Albums chart and in the first three months of release sold over half a million copies worldwide. Björk went on an 18 month tour in support of the album, which was her first tour in four years.

Toronto DJ/Producers Sean Roman & Room 303 got together in the studio to deliver their own interpretation of the track. Many of the original elements are present, but the upbeat percussion and melodic stabs and synths give this version a late night, almost progressive house kind of vibe. Great stuff from this duo, and as always, a free download. Enjoy. 

SEAN ROMAN | Soundcloud
ROOM 303 | Soundcloud 
DIGDEEP | Soundcloud

Craig David - Fill Me In (Andrew Chorniy, Rafwat Re-Edit) - FREE DOWNLOAD

"Fill Me In" is the debut single by British singer Craig David from his debut album Born to Do It. The song successfully launched the career of Craig David making him the youngest solo artist at the time to have his debut single peak at number one on the UK Singles Chart beating Sweet Female Attitude's "Flowers". The success of his debut, which was written almost entirely by Craig David and Mark Hill of The Artful Dodger, led to the May 2001 US release of "Fill Me In", where it reached #15 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Andrew Chorniy and Rafwat Shauki teamed up to take on this big R&B record from a decade ago, and the final result is a deep, eerie and melodic sound that works seamlessly with the haunting vocal of David, that is looped and re-worked to create a fantastic groove throughout the entire 9+ minute effort. Enjoy the free download from the boys in Toronto.



Robert Palmer - You Are In My System (Elextra, Jeff Button Re-Edit)

"You Are in My System" is a synth-boogie song recorded by American "emotio-electro" band The System. The song, written by Mic Murphy and David Frank, was released in 1982 by Mirage Records. The song is also included on their 1983 album Sweat. "You Are in My System" was a minor hit for The System, reaching No. 64 on the Billboard Hot 100, and also topping the Black Singles, and Club Play Singles charts.

In 1983, the song was covered by the English pop rock singer Robert Palmer. This version, which was produced by Palmer and remixed by Dominique Blanc-Francard, reached No. 78 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and also reached No. 33 on the Mainstream Rock chart.

Fast forward nearly 30 years, Jeff Button brings a rip of the original vinyl to Hypnotic Studios for his first production effort alongside the Toronto duo Elextra. The result is a funky, electro driven bassline that keeps just the right amount of the original intact.